11.21.06

I finished a round of antibiotics for a sinus infection a week and a half ago and was feeling much better. I had a week of headaches after getting off that and the decongestents I was on. I guess the sinus infection never did really go away — I just got to feeling better. Now, it’s back with a vengeance! I took the prescribed decongestents yesterday and this morning but don’t want to take any more before the race because I fear it might leave me dehydrated. I will try to go without it tomorrow. I called my doctor this morning and she sent me out another round of antibiotics. She said a lot of times it takes more then one round to get rid of a sinus infection. I picked it up today, because of the holiday, but don’t plan to start taking it until after the race on Thanksgiving so that there are not any unwanted side effects that hamper my efforts in the race. It’s going to be tough enough running with the way I’m feeling now — I don’t need any more disadvantages. Hopefully, I won’t get to feeling any worse than I do now before the race.

0 Responses to “11.21.06”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,393 hits

