7.15.07

Whoa! After a week of watching what I eat I’ve dropped 5 lbs. That sounds nice but it’s actually a little too much to drop in one week. At this rate though I should be back in race trim well before the marathon 🙂

This will be a 30-mile week with 5 on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, a rest day on Friday, and then 10 on Saturday. However, this is subject to change. I possibly may do my long run on Thursday with a rest day on Wednesday. We’ll see what the work schedule will allow. My running partner is out of town this week so the 10-miler will be on the mill.

Next week we have our first 15-mile run of the MCM training scheduled. I’m looking forward to that and hope it goes much better than the 10-miler we did at the Rock last week :[

BTW, whether or not I get to actually run the MCM, the training will do me good. I will be in GREAT shape for the 1/2 on Thanksgiving Day.

0 Responses to “7.15.07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,392 hits

