8.18.07

I was only able to salvage a 10-mile walk/run out of what was supposed to be a 20-mile run. The knee problems I have been plagued with persist. By mile 2 I was hurting. Funny thing is I ran the BIG hill both laps and most of the other hills as well. The hills were my friend today — really, really odd, I usually hate the hills. The knee is much more painful on the flats or down hill — kind of like on the 3-Day. So, 10 miles was all I could do today, leaving me with just a 21-mile week. Sad, sad, sad…

I’ve been watching MCM bibs on Ebay and at this point I’m even beginning to question that. The U.S. 10K is 2 weeks from Monday. My Peachtree Classic 15K app came in the mail today, one of my favorite races. My, my, my what will all this lead to?

I am in quite a bit of pain right now and have been most of the afternoon. I stretched good and took Aleve. I expect it will be better tomorrow. However, [at the suggestion of my all-wise running partner] I will try to take this week off. I will visit the chiropractor on Monday, and probably Thursday as well. We will see how I feel next Saturday and maybe run then 😦

There is a CFA First 100 at Hamilton Mill in Buford this week. Don’t know yet if I’ll be going. It’s going to be very HOT! BIG Tom leaves for college on Friday. This is going to be a difficult week at best.

1 Response to “8.18.07”


  1. 1 Rachel August 19, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    I will be praying for you this week – I know there must be all sorts of things going through your head and heart. I love you!!!


Leave a Reply

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,666 hits

