8.23.07

Today day has been a day for working, finishing up college shopping [I think], grocery shopping, laundry, etc., etc., etc.

I’m feeling better about tomorrow. At this point, I’m wanting to just get it over, get it behind me, and get on with life.

I think one reason I have been feeling so overwhelmed as of late is that life is in such a state of upheaval around here. Nothing seems normal and there’s just too much going on at one time.

We’ve got the construction project. We are at the end of week 3 on a large construction project that the builder first said would be a week, kind of like the nail lady says, “10 minute” when you know it’s going to be 45. There has been red dirt outside the back door for 3 weeks now and I would guess we have at least 3 to go.

Then there is the project in Sari Beri’s bedroom, a new custom bedroom suit with all the textiles, drapes, etc., etc., etc., and everything on that end of the house is disrupted. the project is about 1/2 done I would say. The guest bedroom is cluttered with things she has taken out of here room, some that belong to my running partner, some Sari Beri no longer wants.

Then there is the project of getting BIG Tom off to college. The living room. dining room, even the kitchen, his bathroom, bedroom, the guest bedroom, even the hall are all covered up with stuff for college.

So, there you have it. Reason enough to feel overwhelmed. My bff reminded me tonight that soon all will be done and everything will be back in it’s place. I know he’s right and his reassuring words helped me beyond measure. He also brought to my mind yesterday that even when ALL the children are gone, it will be just us, and us is how it all started. That was ok then, and that will be again 🙂
Today, I feel better… We can only hope that tomorrow will be the same.

0 Responses to “8.23.07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,470 hits

