10.2.07

Was a real bum again this a.m. and slept in. It’s so hard when that alarm goes off at 5 not to just roll over and sleep 2 more hours! 2 hours — THAT’S HUGE!

Took SariBeri to school and came back to water the dying sod until 10:00. We can do that. According to the HCWA website we can water professionally installed landscaping for 30 days on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays from midnight until 10 a.m. So, that’s what I did. Will do the same on Thursday as well.

Had a spiritual revelation while I was watering. That’s when things like that happen. I’ve been praying and praying for rain. There’s no rain in the forecast for the next 10 days but my God is a BIG God and He can make it rain whenever and wherever He pleases. So, I pray…

While I was watering this a.m., and praying for rain, the thought occurred to me that I CAN water – that’s something that God has given me the ability and resources to do. However, ONLY GOD can provide the other part of the equation to make the sod grow — the SUN!

It’s sort of like when we witness. We can water, but He has to provide the light…

While I watered this a.m. I went from praying for rain to praising Him for the sun. What if there were no sun? There wouldn’t be anything I could do about that, but I can water.

Now, I’m thankful for the sun 🙂

0 Responses to “10.2.07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,377 hits

