10.8.07

3 measly miles on the mill. I’ve ditched the MCM training schedule and gone back to my 3 x 3 easy runs for now [3 miles, 3 times a week]. Oh, there will still be the occasional long run on Thursdays or more than likely Saturdays to keep up appearances and stay in shape for upcoming races, the next being the 15K [9 miles] Peachtree Classic on 10.20.

It was so, so nice to have all the kids home for the afternoon yesterday…:)

a mother’s dream. Took our Christmas pic,

family-pic.jpg

now I can start designing the card…

BTW, we measured BIG Tom and he’s now 6′ 2 3/4″!

Counting down the days ’til I sink my tootsies in the sand and salt water of the Atlantic. I can hardly wait.

Two things to note… This weekend I did one of those “home improvement” projects, you know, the kind that you HOPE turns out right but rarely does [at least for me anyhow]. Well… WHALA! It turned out BEAUTIFULLY! I was so proud of my little self! I should have done this LONG ago! I bought this Martha Stewart kitchen island a little over a year ago when my running partner and her CPA bought some MS furniture for their kitchen. I’d always wanted an island and now, I don’t know how we ever lived w/o it! The butcher block top was unfinished and right away I bought the materials to finish it like the kitchen cabinets, I’ve just been too chicken to dive into it. Well, this weekend I took the plunge and it really, really makes the rest of the piece PoP! I LOVE IT!

pa080003-copy.jpg

Second, guess what I received on Saturday?!?

You guessed it, the Pampered Chef professional stainless cookware set that I’d been eyeing for quited some time — more than a year, since we had our Mother/Daughter PC party here in May of ’06. My mom just had a party and she surprised me with this set this weekend – NICE! Now we will try it out and see if we really like it before our PC “couples chocolate” party here in February. If we like it, maybe we’ll buy the rest 🙂 THANKS MOM [and dad]!

UPDATE: The 2007 Christmas Card :~)

christmas-card-2007-web.jpg

Word on the Blog front for the release of Leopard is October 26.

1 Response to “10.8.07”


  1. 1 Meg Doster October 8, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Beautiful picture! What a gorgeous family!

    Like the island also. Steve made me one last year – white with butcher block top (like yours) – and I (like you) don’t know how we lived without it!

    Keep posted about how you like the pc cookware.

    Love to all. Meg


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,391 hits

