10.25.07

7 fast miles on the mill. OK, OK… 4 fast miles, and 3 that don’t hardly count 😮

I haven’t done one of the pre-programed workouts on the mill in probably a couple or 3 years so I thought I might try that this a.m. just to recall what it was like and to do something different. I picked the highest intensity of 8 different workouts, a 3-mile, 40-minute workout with some hill work. WHAT A HOOT! I felt like I had done NOTHING when it was over. I can remember when I first got this treadmill and that was a tough workout. Now, it’s like a breeze!

I’m still toying with the idea of doing the Marine Corps Marathon on Sunday. I’m watching some bibs on Ebay and craigslist. Watched one on Ebay last night that was up for $9.99 and it didn’t even get a bid! WoW! They had to have paid at least $85. for it — what a loss! I’ve been checking flights as well. I’d be flying standby and I don’t think it’s looking too good. But, I’d rather miss a flight after paying .99 for a MCM bib than $85. that’s for sure!

I’ll need to make a final decision by tomorrow, the flight going up would leave early Saturday a.m.

It would be a struggle with the injuries and lack of training, but I think I could pull it off.

0 Responses to “10.25.07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,470 hits

