10.26.07

Well, a FINAL DECISION has been made. I prayed about it and last night the Lord just really seemed to shut the door. I will not run the MCM this year. Several things played into this decision, I’m really not up to it physically– training has not gone well, the last 6 weeks or so have been an absolute wash! Just the whole traveling thing and running in a place I’ve never run before makes me a bit nervous, and last night my mom reminded me that I’m supposed to feed her cats this weekend– that kind of was the “nail in the coffin” so to speak. That was when the Lord just made it real clear to me that you know, this is not the year to be doing this– maybe next…

WW last night went really well. I’m down 2 lbs. from last month and considering my 5 days in Daytona and crabcakes twice +++ that’s very positive. I’m not hitting my goal of 5.5 each month– so far it’s been 3.8 and 2, so I’m a little over 1/2 way to my first month’s goal, but I am headed in the right direction.

Training for the GA ING Marathon starts on 12.3, by then I should be good w/a few more trips to the chiropractor. I’ll spend the month of November getting this hip to behave and get fitted for a new pair of running shoes. I’m looking forward to those long, cold runs around the Rock this winter :[] with my running partner.

1 Response to “10.26.07”


  1. 1 Running Partner October 26, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    I’m looking forward to those runs too! :)- minues the 20 degree weather we had last year.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,451 hits

