11.10.07

What a grand day! The weather is absolutely gorgeous, the leaves are changing and falling, it was [I think] in the high 40s when we ran this a.m. You just can’t ask for more perfect weather or a more beautiful place to run than the Rock. AND, I’ve got the GREATEST running partner in the whole world! I say that with a little partiality.

15 miles + a little “trail adventure” thanks to my running partner, and the first 5 miles we almost broke a record! I thought we would, but we were a few seconds shy. We hit the 13-mile mark about 2:09 and that was with 1 walk break and a stop to shed some clothing at mile 5. I’m hoping to do the Atlanta 1/2 Marathon [13.1 miles] on Thanksgiving Day in under 2 hours.

My running partner is going to the BIG Peach this afternoon and hopefully will pick me up a new Fuel Belt. The one I currently own is a 4-bottle belt which is fine for 1/2 marathons and 15Ks but for marathons I really need a 6-bottle. + the newer Fuel Belts have bigger bottles, 8 oz. instead of 7. I did pick up a Fuel Belt neoprene pocket when I was at the BIG Peach the other day. That will attach to the belt and is just the right size for an iPhone. So, I’m happy to have found that. Fuel Belts come with 1 pocket but that’s usually full of GU and that doesn’t mix well with a phone– just ask my running partner 😦

I’ll sell my 4-bottle Fuel Belt on Ebay.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot… the new shoes– this was the first time I took them out on the open road and they were GREAT! 15 miles, no blisters — superb!

0 Responses to “11.10.07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,388 hits

