Getting ready for the Holidays

I’ve been really eager to get started on all things Christmas early this year so that when the time arrives, I’ll be ready and  I can just sit back, relax and watch it all unfold.

I’ve got our cards almost ready to mail– will finish that up by the weekend and have them in the mail the day before Thanksgiving so that “ours” will be the first Christmas card you’ll receive.

burnette-christmas-card-200.jpg

Another thing I have been working on is Christmas gifts.

 

This year, everyone on our list is going to receive one of these. I’ve made 30 of them so far and have 20 more to go. I’ll have them done by the first week of December. This, by far, is the most ambitious Christmas gift making project I have ever attempted. And considering I’ve seen them sell for as much as $25 each, I think it was a pretty good choice. Each year I come up with some creative gift and wonder how I will ever top that… well, this year is no different. I wonder how I will top this?!?

pdc.jpg

My next Christmas 2007 project is to make some BEAUTIFUL edible snowflake cookies I found in this issue of Paula Dean’s Christmas. Don’t get me wrong here– I don’t really even like Paula Dean, it’s not MY magazine, it’s my moms, but the cookies are gorgeous! I bought snowflake cookie cutters and ordered decorative silver balls over the Internet because they are like almost impossible to find in stores now– Go Ebay! The recipe also calls for sugar pearls which I haven’t been able to find. May have to just do w/o those. Anywho… when I get done, they’ll be beautiful I’m sure w/ or w/o the sugar pearls :~) Can’t wait…

Hope to get all my shopping done the day after Thanksgiving! A 1/2 marathon on Thanksgiving Day and a full day of marathon shopping the day after! WHEW! 

0 Responses to “Getting ready for the Holidays”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,448 hits

