11.21.07

1 fast mile on the mill this a.m., then off to the BIG Peach for a new 6-bottle Fuel Belt, Lenox for some window shopping, Starbucks [for a peppermint hot chocolate non-fat no whip] the race expo to pick up my bib and chip [and more browsing], and finally, to Whole Foods.

Why I thought going to Whole Foods the day before Thanksgiving was a good idea I do not know! However, I met a couple of sisters there, they just happened to be in the checkout line directly behind us, that I haven’t seen since I was a litte girl! These two sisters are twins I believe, in their 60’s probably, and when I was a little girl they were missionaries — to where I cannot remember, that’s not really important. What is important is the impact they had on my life. They must have spoken in a Sunday school class that I was in or maybe just given a report in church or something but I can remember being impressed that serving the Lord on the mission field [or anywhere] could be a rewarding experience. It was good to see them and get a chance to talk to them again after all these 30+ years. They looked the same to me, and I told them that, and they politely said that I too looked the same, just taller :~) and asked me about my parents. I’m so thankful the Lord allowed me to run into them! Over the years I have thought of them now and then and wondered how they were doing – the Hilton sisters.

0 Responses to “11.21.07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,485 hits

