1.12.08

Great 15-mile run [3 laps around the Rock] with my running partner. I wore the 6-bottle Fuel Belt to get a feel of the weight– three filled with Gatorade High Endurance and the other 3 with water because I wanted the feel of the weight like it will be for the marathon but I only planned on needing to drink 3 Gatorades for today’s run.

We also tried a new Gatorade product today– G2, a low calorie electrolyte drink. Taste like Koolaid. Funny thing, I noticed on the bottle that it says, “G2 FROM THE MAKERS OF” [and then it has the lightning bolt– Gatorade’s logo] No mention of the word “Gatorade” until you read the small print on the back. Interesting! I love it when companies have such a recognizable logo [like Target, Coke, Pepsi, Chevrolet– probably one of the first] that they can get away with just using the graphic w/o any wording.

So, how do I fell after 15 miles? A little tight, sore– like I need a good massage. I’ll stretch good tonight, just took some Aleve, and I’ll be good to go tomorrow. 2 weeks from today is a 20-miler– that’s the real test!

Next Saturday is the Atlanta Track Club’s 10K in Peachtree City. I’m looking forward to that– one of my favorite [if not THE favorite] places to run. The Rock is right up there…

This week: Monday is a rest day and the rest of the week is 5, 5, 10, 5, 10 or at least it’s supposed to be according to the schedule but I’ll need to adjust that some to be sure I am rested up and recovered for Saturday’s race and the next Saturday 20-miler.

0 Responses to “1.12.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,374 hits

