2.23.08

Well, the FleA Market was… interesting to say the least.

We got lost in a maze of isles, rows, buildings and stuff from China. We probably didn’t see everything but I’m sure we saw some of it more than once.

I didn’t buy any sunglasses- just couldn’t bring myself to do it, couldn’t even talk BIGGER Tom into a pair. However, we did buy a small bag of kettle corn which I wasn’t expecting to find. I had thought maybe funnel cakes but kettle corn never crossed my mind.

There was lots and lots of junk, knock-offs from China and what not and a little bit of interesting stuff too. The best part were the isles of FRESH fruits and veggies! VERY FRESH and delicious smelling and looking. I wish I had somewhere like that to shop back home!

Our timing was impeccable. The morning was cold and drizzly and just after we entered the confines of the FleA Market it poured. By the time we left the sun was coming out, it had warmed up and now it’s a beautiful, beautiful day.

I’m sitting on the balcony of our hotel room watching the ocean and blogging away. It’s early afternoon. The sun is out and I’m wishing I’d bought those sun glasses… he he he he….

Next weekend begins Bike Week ’08 and bikers have already begun to arrive. I’m watching 8 now just below me on the putting green and it’s quite amusing. I’m guessing golf is not their normal game.

The tide is way out; the white sandy beach is wide. There are bikers, runners and walkers on the beach… children chasing birds, cars driving by, jet skis in the ocean, people swimming, even a couple of surfers in the ocean as well. Families are picnicking on the lawn below me. The sun is out, there is a gentle breeze and the sound of the ocean roaring fills my ears. I smell the salt water. The waves are big today. Life is good 🙂

0 Responses to “2.23.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,448 hits

