3.9.08

The last two weeks have been an absolute blur! They’ve been so so busy… full of good times, great adventure but very, very busy.

I’ve finally started the job I blogged about a year or so ago and that has taken up a lot of my time over the past month and climaxed this past week as we launched. I’ll call this job “the site”. Basically, it promises to have the possibility of being quite lucrative. So far… so good.

The Pampered Chef party was a BLAST! A couples ALL Chocolate Pampered Chef party. We had a house full and everyone enjoyed themselves. I ended up spending more $$$ than everyone else combined but I’d already planned to do that. I wanted to complete my set of their stainless cookware. We have been looking at cookware for about 2 years now. I knew I wanted stainless, I knew I wanted the glass lids and I knew it had to be very sturdy and have a heavy bottom. The PC stainless met all those requirements and it’s beautiful as well.

5pc.jpg12covered.jpgsaute.jpg7pc.jpg

I got the 5 pc. set a few months ago just to test it out and see how I like it. Obviously, I love it. So, at the PC party I purchased the 12″covered skillet, the 8″ saute pan, and the 7 pc. set. A total of 15 pieces. I’m going to enjoy this. Maybe it will make my cooking better 🙂 One can only hope!

Last week I spent 2 days helping my mom cook.

There was a CFA First 100 Campout but we were too busy to go. We hope to make the one at the end of next month in Cumming.

We had a great Heart to Heart Ladies’ Conference on yesterday. Pretty much everything seemed to go off w/o a hitch and for that I am very thankful. It seemed to be a blessing to many. There was a little hitch with the programs. I take full responsibility and have learned to never “assume” people know what to do. From now on, I’ll be sure to show them!

BIGGER Tom came home this weekend. He won’t be back until May 😦

Maybe we’ll go up and see him over Spring Break.

Friday night was SUCH an unexpected BLESSING! All four of the kids were at the house ’til late and my bff and I just sat back and observed as they and my running partner’s CPA carried on with each other.

me-and-dad.jpg

We spent yesterday working at Heart to Heart serving and elegant luncheon to about 330+ ladies. It was much a family affair but we had LOTS and LOTS of other helpers as well and COULD NOT have done it w/o them! The food was delicious, the service impeccable and the fellowship GRAND! I was “in charge” of the cheesecake. TOUGH JOB!

cheesecake.jpg

This week I hope to go out to Rock Eagle and see Sari Beri play the handchimes with a group from school at the GACS State Fine Arts Competition. She’s also got a BW photo that is entered in the art devision. It will be interesting to see what that does! It’s been a while since I’ve been to RE – fond memories, but I wouldn’t want to go back to all that work when I used to be in charge of FA at the school! That’s a HUGE job and an even BIGGER headache!

3 weeks from today is the marathon. We will work in the last long run on Saturday- a 15-miler. We were scheduled to do a 20-miler yesterday but that didn’t happen. Yesterday was also one of my favorite 10Ks of the year and my usual Peachtree qualifier- the Silver Comet Trail 10K. I didn’t make that either and now I’ve got to come up with another Peachtree qualifier or get stuck in the back 😦

Once again the weekend is just about over and I need to go back to work so I can get some rest. WHOA! What a weekend!!!

0 Responses to “3.9.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,451 hits

