3.2.08

My running partner has been having stomach problems for a couple of days now and last night it culminated into such pain that she was in tears and a trip to the ER netted only frustration and not any answers 😦 However, I am glad to report that she seems to be doing much better now. So much better that we still got in our 7-mile run through the city early afternoon. It was a GREAT run but HOT! about 70 – that doesn’t sound too hot, but it’s quite warm for running. Reminded me of the marathon about this time last year.

Went for a ride in the convertible this afternoon – SWEET! Made a Starbucks stop and stopped by Dick’s to pick up some Espresso Love GU 2x caffeine for the marathon.

Tonight I get another early birthday present– curtains for our great room, dining room and kitchen. I can hardly wait! My private designer– Spirit of Love Interiors 🙂

My bff is cooking dinner tonight, Sari Beri’s favorite– some kind of steak, red potato, tossed salad thing. Tomorrow the whole family is coming for Easter dinner– well, most of the whole family. I think there will be about 20 of us. We will also have an Easter egg hunt and take delivery of our Girls Scout cookies. I ordered 10 BOXES! Don’t know WHAT I was thinking!!!

I fell really, really good after 10 miles yesterday and 7 today. I am SO looking forward to next weekend and the EXPO and marathon– still don’t know if it will be the full or 1/2 but leaning toward the 1/2. The weather forecast says rain 😦 but that’s still 8 days away. A lot can happen between now and then. Hopefully it won’t rain but I did run the Thanksgiving 1/2 in the rain and that was ok. If it rains for the marathon I’ll just need to remember to waterproof my shoes! Didn’t do that for the 1/2 and my feet were soaked right away and I ended up with a HUGE blister. – Scotchguard!

0 Responses to “3.2.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,666 hits

