Easter 2008

What a WONDERFUL day it has been.

The resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ is an AMAZING thing to try to comprehend. He has blessed me so, not only with the tremendous Christian heritage he has giving me through my parents but also with a family of my own. And better, far better than all of this, is His AMAZING resurrection.  We celebrate that today and every Sunday and are thankful for it every day of our lives.

It’s been another “family” weekend with my running partner and her CPA joining us here on the south side. They went to church with us this morning and although they didn’t “win a pie” we were tremendously blessed with the drama, “Bread of Life”. Sunday School was also a HUGE blessing this morning. We have a great teacher and this morning he went into great detail about the Jewish Sadar – the Passover Feast and it’s symbolism. It’s so so amazing to me how many Jews still today participate in this very ritualistic annual event not even realizing that so much of it’s symbolism represents the risen LORD! Something new I read today, I believe it was in Luke where our Lord tells the Jews to celebrate the Passover every year at this time FOREVER. Twice I think it is He says, “forever”. And I wondered, for the first time, if we will celebrate this in Heaven? It says, “forever”… IDK, I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

The whole family [minus Thomas, Philip, Laura, little Bobby and Nicholas] came to our house for dinner. I think there were about 20 of us. It was GREAT! The weather was PERFECT. The food was [as usual] to die for and the kids had a grand time hunting Easter eggs– some of them even had $$$ in them 😮

I SO enjoyed myself. I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY FAMILY!

0 Responses to “Easter 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,393 hits

