3.24.08

The countdown has begun and I can already feel the butterflies in my stomach. GOT TO RELAX! Got to think of this as just another training run…

Will increase my H2O intake starting today from the normal 70+ oz. per-day to almost 95 oz. per-day for the next week. Will be well hydrated for the race. Trying to work in as much carbs as possible w/o the fat but right now I’m not feeling like eating much of anything– will work on the carb thing maybe starting tomorrow or Wednesday. Today, it’s just fruit and veggies– I so need the energy. Didn’t sleep well at all last night- too much coffee.

The weather is looking pretty nice so far but you know how that can change… I won’t concern myself about things I can have no control over– like the weather. It is what it is and will be what it will be.

My bff says he might go to the race. I’m def going to switch to the 1/2 and thinking about trying to break my 1/2 record of 2:02.

Didn’t run this a.m. but may try to get an easy 5 in this afternoon or tonight. Will see…

0 Responses to “3.24.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,388 hits

