3.31.08

The last day of March 2008, three months of 2008 already gone… tomorrow will be April Fools. I shall not play any April Fools jokes on you and I hope no one plays any on me as well.

Today I have no voice but I feel pretty good – considering…

At mile 24 yesterday I told myself I’d never do this again. [You tell yourself things like that when ladies in pink totos with pink boas pass you.] Even yesterday afternoon I thought that. But already today I’m planning how I can better myself for next year’s ING. CRAZY! I know.

I kind of compare it to giving birth. When you’re giving birth you think to yourself, “WoW! I don’t want to do this ever again…” but then, when it’s all over, you forget the terrible pain you were in and… you do it again. hummm… sound like a reality problem there.

Anywho… I’ve already thought about how I need to drop about 20 lbs. and do some weight training to strengthen my calf muscles. I really like the ING course and I really, really, really want to run the whole 26.2 miles and enjoy it all as much as I did the first 15-20 this year.

0 Responses to “3.31.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,471 hits

