4.2.08

Another sick day today. If you’d asked me last night, I would have thought I’d be in the office today, but when I woke up this a.m. I felt worse than I did yesterday 😦 So, I stayed home again trying to nurse this “whatever-I-have” and keep it from getting into my ears.

I’ve been sequestered in this house for two days now leaving only to take Sari Beri to school. I really hate it today because it’s so beautiful outside but I feel like I’ve been run over by a truck or something. I’m going to try to get out to church tonight and to WW tomorrow night. Surely by Friday I’ll feel good enough to make it a full day at work. One can only hope… especially since next week I am planning a couple of days off and a trip out of town to see some of Sari Beri’s friends perform in the AACS National Fine Arts competition at BJU. That’ll be fun [if I’m up to it] and we hope to see BIGGER Tom too 🙂 Taking him a BIG box of food!

There is a lot on the Internet about our immune systems being diminished after running a marathon or the like, even after just  a 20-mile training run. There’s not much you can do about it. Funny thing, my legs feel great today– soreness pretty much all gone. It’s just this awful cold or whatever…

0 Responses to “4.2.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,485 hits

