sick, sick, sick, sick, sick, sick, sick…

I have been SO sick this week, and this is like the third time this winter that I’ve been sick. There has been more sickness around me this winter than I ever remember. Finally this morning my bff talked me into going to his doctor. I have been w/o a doctor for a year or so now, ever since my doctor [which I liked so very much] went back into the Air Force 😦 sort of…

Anywho… so I went to the doctor this morning, it was a pleasant experience. I was in and out relatively quickly w/o too much paperwork to fill out and no blood taken :-O Sinus infection… I knew that. 3 prescriptions and I should be feeling better in a few days. Should have done this 5 days ago…

Guess where I’ll be on Tuesday at noon?!? Interesting… Starbucks placed this on it’s website yesterday, “We’re doing something big at Starbucks. Like Venti big. We can’t tell you what’s going to happen because that’ll ruin the surprise. Just come to any U.S. Starbucks on Tuesday, April 8 at noon Eastern / 9 a.m. Pacific, sharp, to celebrate something big.” I’ll be there! Maybe my Starbucks friend will fill me in on the details… I don’t think I can wait ’til Tuesday!

The 2008 Peachtree Road Race t-shirt design contest. [I didn’t enter this year.] Click the link below to vote on your favoirte. I voted for #4, I like #1 also. My running partner voted for #3.

VOTE

0 Responses to “sick, sick, sick, sick, sick, sick, sick…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,465 hits

