4.13.08

I’m on a mission, a 12-week mission back to a size 4.

The mission begins tomorrow morning on the treadmill. It will be the first run since the marathon– that’s right, two weeks off! Whoo hoo!

I plan to run 3 times a week, Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings, not more than 3 miles each morning– at least for the first 1/2 of the 12-week period. Tomorrow I will probably begin with just 1 fast mile, then 2 on Wednesday, and 3 on Friday. I may do a few longer runs at the Rock during the next 6 weeks, but not longer than 10 miles. During the second 1/2 of the 12-week period I may up the mileage up to 5 miles 3 times a week and may try to get in 1 15-miler at the Rock before the Peachtree.

This mission shall not be interrupted by conferences, cookouts, National Administrative Professionals Day, campouts, parties – including but not limited to Pampered Chef and birthday parties, Mother’s Day, Geranium Festival, showers, weddings or any other “special occasions”.

At the end of 6 weeks will be our Mall of America trip- week 7 actually. That is “reward time” and if I deserve it, I will reward myself albeit carefully. Thereafter will be the second 1/2 of the 12 week period which will carry me through to the Peachtree.

I hope to run the Peachtree in record time this year, forgoing the lure of FREE t-shirts and the like. A liter and trimer me will help with this. July 4th will be the second “reward time” if I’ve earned it. At that point we will re-evaluate the situation and proceed from there…

1 Response to “4.13.08”


  1. 1 Linda V April 14, 2008 at 6:18 am

    Hi sis, please remember me while you get back to the tiny 4. I exercise three days a week on a cardio machine. Fibromyalgia and the medication that it takes to control the pain have added lots and lots of pounds onto my frame, over 200 now. Pain is a constant companion. God in his servre mercy has placed me here, put a paint brush in my hand and given the opportunity I have longed for all my life. I am painting and I can saturate myself in my work anytime I am able. Visit my web page. It’s not much cause I’m learning. Maybe you can give me some pointers pn marketing. I look forward to hearing from you. love you! L


Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,690 hits

