5.9.08

I don’t even know where to begin, it’s been such a long, long week.

I forgot to include 1 challenge for the week: the Sports Awards Program. This year is wasn’t a banquet [which is good], however, it was a dessert buffet [which is not so good]. I didn’t really want any of it, you just feel really, really odd when everyone else at your table is chowing down on desserts and you are just sitting there with your water bottle in hand. I tried to do the coffee thing but just couldn’t do it. They had CFA brownies and I could have done that had I known and accounted for the points– but I didn’t know they were going to have them :/ Anywho… I made it through that challenge. And I’ve done well for the week but it’s been difficult. It’s been one of those weeks where you just want to eat everything in sight. But I’ve had my favorites and that’s been satisfactory.

I never found anyone to accompany me to the First 100 in Cumming, so I didn’t get to go. However, that’s not all bad I don’t guess, because friends that did go reported to me that it filled up at 2:15 a.m. THAT’S A RECORD! They actually gave out coupons to the first 120 and 2 of the 3 people I know that attended won coupons in the lottery they have for all the rest. I still miss not going, it’s so much fun, but I’ve “been there done that” with the whole lottery thing and it makes for one long day and night of wondering “will I win?” The next First 100 that I know of will be July 24 in Macon and Athens unless the date changes. I’ll try to make the one in Macon.

I have been very, very tired this week also and have had very little energy. I’ve slept a lot; some nights 10 hours or more. Today I feel better though. I haven’t run at all this week, but tomorrow we will do 2 laps around the Rock for 10 miles. THAT aught to be interesting, since I haven’t run that far since the marathon at the end of March– six weeks or so…

Tonight I’m going to dinner and a show with a friend and looking forward to it. We are going to eat at a cozy little family-owned Italian place and I should be able to get some good pasta and marinara sauce which will be good carbs for my run in the early a.m. tomorrow šŸ™‚

OK… the customized Starbucks card. You know I’ve been checking the mail every day for days on end for it, right? Well, I found out today why I haven’t received it. The message on the card, “make this drink for Patsy šŸ™‚ and nobody gets hurt” was somehow in someone’s WILD imagination perceived as threatening! Can you imagine? Evidently, they sent me an email saying it was rejected but it skipped my inbox and went straight to the trash and I never saw it šŸ˜¦ So, I’ve ordered another… with a less threatening message – just my name and phone number please [in case it gets lost].

0 Responses to “5.9.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,319 hits

