5.11.08

What a WONDERFUL day!

The Mother’s Day breakfast was a HUGE success as usual. The whole waffle bar thing went over smashingly! It would have been better had I had 2 waffle makers– we’ll work on that for next year. It just takes about 3 minutes to make each waffle and with only about 30 minutes for everyone to eat that means only about 10 waffles could be make. Actually, SOME PEOPLE were still making waffles while the program started so a total of 13 waffles were consumed. I know there were others who wanted one as well but there was always a line and that discouraged many I fear. The strawberries and blueberries when over ok; the whipping cream not so well though. Maybe powdered sugar would have been better? At the last minute I took syrup and butter and I think that’s what most people opted for.. no sense of adventure!

Lunch was SUPERB! Flank steak, baked potato, salad, fresh baked yeast rolls… all the fixings and to top that off birthday cake and ice cream [with whipping cream and strawberries] for dessert. I think I wrote all that yesterday 😮

ALL the kids were able to be here for lunch and that’s always special.

They are getting SO big 🙂

Oh, and I should report that I received some very nice cards, flowers x 2, a couple of candles, a Starbucks gift card, a Bath & Body Works gift card and 1 Text Message 🙂 NICE HAUL! All that and all I did was be a mom.

As far as the “challenge” of the day… Well, the points tracker went out the window when the birthday cake was served– my all-time favorite! And after all, it IS my birthday… well not technically. Technically it’s next Saturday but we were celebrating May birthdays today [along with Mother’s Day] and mine is in May, and the cake had my name on it too so I just HAD to have a piece 🙂

Tomorrow’s another day… – Scarlett O’Hara

0 Responses to “5.11.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,119 hits

