5.16.08

So, today I made a BUNCH of doctor appointments [I haven’t been to the doctor since I don’t remember when] the first being with Dr. Perry Julian of the Atlanta Foot and Ankle Center on Roswell Road on Monday. I was referred to him by a running buddy and I’ve heard him speak at the BIG Peach. He’s very knowledgeable about sports related injuries, especially running injuries and treats some of the major athletic teams here in Atlanta like the Braves and Falcons – if I’m not mistaken. Anyway… it’s a long way to drive, but if I’m going to make the effort to go see a doctor about my foot problem I want it to be one that is familiar with it and can accurately diagnose and treat the problem.

I downloaded the application for the Army Hooah 10K in June today but I will wait to see what Dr. Julian says on Monday before I send in the application. I hope to run it with Anne. It’s a good flat course through familiar territory and a GREAT Peachtree qualifier. I NEED A GREAT PEACHTREE QUALIFIER!

The other appointments I made are one with my PCP later this month for a physical. I’m particularly interested to see if my thyroid is doing it’s job and I also made one for June with my girlie doctor 🙂 I want to talk to her about menopause.

Tonight is the beginning of the BIG Birthday Weekend. My running partner and her CPA are coming for dinner. My bff is fixing his famous fresh shrimp pasta salad. I’m looking forward to a nice relaxing night at home with friends.

Tomorrow morning my running partner and I will run the Old Courthouse 5K. It’s a pretty flat course and shouldn’t take long. Then it’s off to the Geranium Festival after a quick clean up. The weather should be perfect for both! Then she and Sari Beri have hair appointments and I’m going to fix my infamous Chicken Pot Pie, by special request. And it will be a night of partying with the family at home… opening of presents… cookie cake and ice cream… laughter… paparazzi… etc., etc., etc.

Before we know it, the BIG Birthday Weekend will be over and we’ll all be back at work 🙂 YIKES!

0 Responses to “5.16.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,451 hits

