5.17.08

Well, the BIG birthday day has almost come to an end. The special birthday meal has been eaten along with cookie cake and ice cream. Presents were opened. The guests are all departed now and here we find ourselves watching the 2008 NASCAR All Star Race and blogging away.

15+ “Happy Birthday” posts on my Facebook wall and a few others via chat and TM add to all the festivities of the day which began with the Old Courthouse 5K in Fayetteville— possibly the LAST Old Courthouse 5K… They announced that this year’s [#16] could be the last; possibly replaced next year by a 10K. My time was pretty good [28:08] I won 2nd place in my “new” age group :-[ That’s another post all together… AND I won a door prize– a $50.00 gift certificate to an unfinished furniture place in Fayetteville. Not that I need any more furniture… especially unfinished furniture. I suppose we’ll stop by there some time and see what they have. Maybe they’ll have something that interest me, IDK.

This afternoon we went to the Geranium Festival in McDonough. It was BIGGER than ever. It just keeps growing and growing and growing. Got my favorite — kettle corn 🙂 and my running partner got her favorite roasted mixed nuts. We walked around with her CPA and looked at all the STUFF and I was so glad I didn’t have all that STUFF in my house– just stuff and stuff and more stuff…

Then it was home to make the homemade chicken pot pie. I made the cookie cake last night. They were both delish! Then to STARBUCKS— GOT to go there on your birthday! And to the salon for a cut and style for my running partner and Sari Beri. I’m letting mine grow– at least until I get it cut again 😮

Dinner, as I said previously, was GREAT! And the presents? Well… lets just say I’ve started my Mall of America fund and it’s quite HEALTHY!!! + a Starbucks gift card and some very nice birthday cards and personally written notes 🙂 That’s the BEST part!

All in all it’s been a really nice day although I was woken up quite early by the cat sitting on my stomach. I guess it was her way of saying, “Happy Birthday”. =^..^=

We packed a lot into one weekend let alone one day. If you want to see the pictures to prove it, check out my Facebook BIG Birthday Weekend album. You don’t have to be a Facebook user to view these.

0 Responses to “5.17.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,119 hits

