5.22.08

CORRECTION: I’m taking ibuprofen not Acetaminophen as an anti-inflammatory. HA! I always get those names mixed up. But you knew that didn’t you 🙂

The last two nights with the boot have been better. Last night was better than the night before so I guess I will get used to it… somewhat…

Today I get to try out my new orthotics for the first time. So I’m excited about that.

OK, so 6 miles on the mill is not exactly a LONG run but considering I’m supposed to be cutting back 25%… for now we’ll call it a long run 🙂 + my next race, the Army HOOAH 10K, is coming up in June so I need to be at least up to that.

The orthotics were fine. I can’t really tell a big difference but the doctor said these are better then the ones I had so I’ll have to rely on his wisdom.

I’ll try to get in another 3 on Saturday, that is unless I’m doing A LOT of walking which I may be– there’s a car show in town ;-[]

Icing my foot now…

Hey, I just realized… it’s a HOLIDAY weekend. WHOO HOO!!!

Oh, and I should probably say… the 6-mile run today was GREAT! Felt good, felt strong… it was GREAT!

WW was GREAT tonight= -5.4 lb. for the month!

0 Responses to “5.22.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,471 hits

