5.26.08

Another fitting tribute to Bridget who went home to be with the Lord at 5:30 this morning.

It’s been a tough 3+ days for our family, in particular my Uncle Bobby and my cousins, Laura and Anna. Much of the burden for decision making have been on Laura and Anna’s shoulders and I know they’ve only just begun a long road of decision making over the coming weeks and months. One can only take one step at a time and God gives us light, wisdom, grace and mercy for each step.

In my hast to pack things up at the hospital last night I left behind my laptop power cord. Fortunately, I have someone looking after me and my cousin has it 🙂 I’ll swing by the office today and pick up my spare until I meet up with her later this week.

I saw the 136’s this morning and completed the first 1/2 of my 12 week journey back to the size 4. The first 6 weeks resulted in -7.4 lb. I was hoping for 10 but 7.4 is good, especially since I’ve cut back my running schedule. I’ve prepared my journals for the next six weeks [weeks 7-12] and that will carry me into the July 4 holiday– PEACHTREE!!! The “reward trip” to the Mall of America was supposed to be coming up this Thursday but it got pushed off to the middle of June because of my Running Partner’s work schedule and it’s a good thing because now we may be going to my aunt’s funeral– don’t know any details yet.

Oh, and and update on the boot. I didn’t get in bed last night until well after 2:00 a.m. [this morning actually]. I was SO worn out and tired, I put the boot on and it was so irritating and uncomfortable, as it was the previous night, that about 4:00 I took it off. I just felt like right now I needed my sleep more than I needed that stupid boot on my foot 😮

3 miles on the mill late a.m.

0 Responses to “5.26.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,773 hits

