5.30.08

Last evening we attended Sari Beri’s violin recital and I’ll have to say, for as little as she practices, she was AMAZING. I think she was close to, if not, perfect. For sure she was one of the top three students at the recital– the other two being older students, probably with more experience. Her daddy even commented on the way home that he didn’t know she could play that well :-/ KEEP IT UP SARI BERI!!!

This morning I had an appointment with my doctor for a physical– first one I’ve had in probably about three years :-/ I really think all this stuff about annual physicals is a bunch of malarkey! My grate grandmother never did that! I guess it’s a good idea for old people and people with health problems but like the doctor said, I am “Blessedly Healthy”! But I bowed under pressure of the family and went anyway. I’m always afraid that I’ll get some disease like cancer, and I should have gone to the doctor but I didn’t, and they won’t catch it in time and everyone will be mad at me for dying. So I went. I really, really, really don’t like the blood work part– they usually have a difficult time finding a vain in me, but the nurse that did that did an EXCELLENT job and I hardly felt a thing. I was somewhat concerned because I had to go fasting and my appointment wasn’t until 10:00 a.m. It was probably more like 11:00 before they did blood work and I was concerned that my blood sugar might drop and they’d be picking me up off the floor– it wouldn’t be the first time :-/ But that didn’t happen this time. Then I promptly gobbled down a banana ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been w/o a personal doctor for a few years now, ever since the one I had [which I liked SO very much] left to go work in the Air Force. However, when I was sick a couple of months ago after the marathon I was forced to find one quick and I found Dr. Estes and I really like him. He’s young, quite personable, easy to talk to and AMERICAN ๐Ÿ™‚ He said I was his easiest physical to date. I don’t drink, don’t smoke, I eat good, not over weight, take my vitimins, exercise, etc., etc., etc. The only health negative in my family history is my mother’s high blood pressure and I obviously didn’t inherit that– usually they have a difficult time even finding mine. Today it was 116 over 74 or something like that– and THAT was probably high for me because I was so nervous about going to the doctor :-/ NO, I was nervous about the blood work ๐Ÿ˜ฎ He couldn’t believe I had a daughter old enough to be married– FUNNY! Anywho… They did an EKG and check exray, Don’t think I’d ever had either one of those done. And as long as the blood work comes back clean I’m in excellent shape– physically anywho… they didn’t say anything about the mental part. HA HA HA HA HA…

0 Responses to “5.30.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,119 hits

