6.06.08

WHEW! What a day!

Up before the crack of dawn, made BIGGER Tom’s lunch, then it was out the door… a quick stop by Starbucks for some “Go Juice” then off for a 10-miler with my running partner. Boy was it ever HOT! We got started around 7:00 a.m. but should have started around 6:00!

After our run I said good bye to my running partner and her CPA who are headded out on vacation tomorrow, picked up Sari Beri, Cody and Candy and headed home.

Spent a good part of the day and evening finishing up with the painting in the guest bedroom. It’s all done now except the clean up– will get to that tomorrow a.m. Hope to get the furniture moved back in sometime tomorrow but who knows– tomorrow is going to be a REALLY busy day!

Something to add to my Dumb and Dumber book of Things Not to do Again… Never use the FREE Priority Mail tape you get at the post office to tape off windows you are going to paint becasue you forgot to buy the good blue stuff :-/ NEVER DO THIS take my word on it! Evidently, the longer it stays on, the more permanent it becomes. Tomorrow I will be scraping off the glue from the tape when I could just be scraping off paint or, if I’d remembered to buy the blue stuff, I’d be scraping off nothing at all. Live and Learn. You’d think by now I would have learnd about everything there is to learn…

Tomorrow I’m sort of involved with a youth activity at church– I’m a chauffeur 😮 Then tomorrow night we are going to a wedding on the square in McDonough– that aught to be pretty cool. Well, actually, I’m thinking it’s going to be HOT but cool too 🙂

0 Responses to “6.06.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,672 hits

