6.9.09

Been waiting for this day for some time now– the opening of Apple’s WWDC [World Wide Developer’s Conference] in San Fransisco. Steve Jobs will present his keynote speech beginning at 10:00 a.m. Pacific time and that’s always the highlight of the week where the latest and greatest of Apple’s gadgets are unveiled. This year hopes are for the 3G iPhone and all it will have to offer. Rumors abound. Personally I hope for: GPS, video, Flash, JAVA, a higher-resolution camera. more than 16GB, and faster Internet for starters. We shall see. Thinner, liter, cheaper and better battery life couldn’t hurt…

Last week was a pretty good week. Not too many challenges to speak of. I did eat some of my 35 points last night. Don’t usually do that but I might start doing that on Sunday nights when I’ve had a good week.

I woke up Sunday morning with the hurting in my hands again– actually, hurting all over. And I’ve noticed a trend here that when I have that hurting in my hands they are also swolen feeling and my weight is up as well. Very interesting.

My weight was still up this morning– WAY up! Not sure why. We’ll just keep recording and watching it and see what happens during the week. I don’t forsee any challenges this week. I have a couple of doctors appointments on Wednesday, the Expo for the Army Hooah 10K on Friday and the race Saturday morning. I’m looking forward to the race! 10K through old familiar “where I grew up” territory and it’s FLAT!!!

I moved my second appointment with the sports medicine podiotrist up to June 30. Things are not getting any better as a matter of fact, they seem worse :-[ and it it’s likely that when I return for my second visit I will have to get the Cordisone injection. So, I called to see if I can do that the day before the Peachtree and as I expected, NO. I can’t run for a couple of days after the injection. So, I’ve moved the appointment up.

Today will be 3 miles on the mill this a.m. then off to work…

0 Responses to “6.9.09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,773 hits

