7.7.08

Today I accompanied my bff to his scheduled appointment for a STRESS THALLIUM [DUAL-ISOTOPE TREADMILL TEST]. It pretty much took the whole day. However, we did get to enjoy a nice lunch together at Truett’s and then hung out at Starbucks for a while. He will hear the results of the test on Thursday.

Tomorrow is day 6 of week 12 of “The Plan”. I still have a ways to go, well, about 10 lbs. to go actually. I thought I might be there by the end of 12 weeks but I’m only about 1/2 way there. So, on Thursday I’ll begin week 13 of a 24 week plan that will take me through the end of September. If I can get to my goal by then I will be very happy! No challenges this week that I know of. Yesterday was a good points day and today is going well also. The next two week should be full of good points days, then it’s VACATION time 🙂 no counting points on vacation.

Got my recycling center set up on Saturday. So now we are recycling newspaper, cardboard, glass, plastic and aluminum. We’re GOING GREEN!

I should report that Ward and June are doing well. They have thoroughly enjoyed the rain we have gotten over the past few days. Ward has about 5 tomatoes on him and June has 9.

Friday of this week is going to be a BIG day. First, there is the release of the iPhone 3G. While I’m picking mine up I’ll also make a stop at the Shane Company for a ring cleaning — it’s that time. Then there is “Cow Appreciation Day”! Come somewhat remotely dressed to resemble a cow and get a coupon for a free combo meal — I’ll be there!

0 Responses to “7.7.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,564 hits

