7.10.08

GREAT 10-miler with my running partner this morning ๐Ÿ™‚ Feels SO good to get out on the road and log some miles! I can’t tell you what it does to energize me and readjust my attitude. Ran the BIG hill the first lap and even passed a lady on a hill AND SHE WAS ON A BIKE! he he he…

I can understand how baseball players get all hung up on superstition and want to do the same things before each game. I was so totally unprepared for this run: no bagel, no Gatorade, and no banana. But I managed, and all in all, in the long run [ ha ha], it didn’t really seem to matter.

BTW, it was only 10 for me, but 15 for my running partner– she’s in training for the Kansas City Marathon on October 18.

There’s a story behind this photo ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Tomorrow is Cow Appreciation Day at Chick-fil-A and if you go somewhat, remotely in pretty much any way dressed like a cow you’ll receive a coupon for a free combo meal. I’ll be there! However, for the past four weeks, they’ve been advertising Cow Appreciation Day with this cow stand up at Truett’s, and every Wednesday when we go for dinner I ask Sari Beri and my bff to take my picture with my face sticking through. Neither one would ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So, it just hit me yesterday, HEY! I’m the Photoshop guru [sort of], who needs a picture with their face sticking through? So, I just took the picture myself [of the stand up] and Photoshopped my face in it. he he he he….

Tomorrow is also the day the iPhone 3G goes on sale. I’ll be there too. AT&T stores open at 8:00 a.m. instead of the usual 10:00 a.m. It’s also time for me to get my ring cleaned, so I’ll hit the AT&T store at SL and the Shane Company too saving valuable gasoline. I’m all about saving gasoline.

10 more sleeps ’til Daytona!

1 Response to “7.10.08”


  1. 1 Carl July 11, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Hi โ€“ Looking forward to seeing you all at Chick-fil-A today in full cow gear! Be sure to check out http://www.cowappreciationday.com for other easy tips on how to dress to get your free Chick-fil-A!


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,119 hits

