8.17.08

Well, the iPhone on eBay went for $390.00 late last night, + $9.99 s/h, which in total is .99 more than I paid for it originally brand new. So, I’m happy to say the least! I MORE than broke even on this deal- phone for phone anyway. The new 3G iPhone was $100.00 less than the old and has TWICE the storage [16GB]. I hear by Christmas a 32GB is expected but 16 is fine for me. I almost had my 8GB filled and that was with pretty much everything I own on it. So, I’m good with the 16.

I just realized last night, while talking to an old friend, how very, very blessed I am to have all I have in my relationship with my bff. I remember, I think it was my 20-year high school reunion, when we won the prize for being married the longest– a bottle of champagne. The prize wasn’t the “prize”, the prize was what we’d worked for over the 20 years prior– something that many people never get the opportunity to experience. [And now we’re going on 27!] Well, I guess people might get the “opportunity” to experience it, but many pass it up for a lack of commitment. IDK, maybe it gets more complicated than just “commitment” in some relationships. I’m certainly not one to judge because I haven’t walked in everyone’s shoes, only my own. I know sometimes there are things that are completely out of your control. So I can’t really say everyone that has had the opportunity lacked commitment. I just know on our part the word commitment has played a big roll. Things aren’t always perfect, sometimes you have to make concessions, ignore imperfections, accept differences and so on [and my bff has done A LOT of that!] but commitment goes a long way in dealing with a lot of issues that come up over the course of 27 years. I LOVE MY BFF šŸ™‚

OK, so my bff corrects me [again]… it was Sparkling Apple Cider.

Just got my “vacation pedicure”. Now, except for the packing, I’m all ready!

Having my first Vivanno as I write. AMAZING! and it’s good for you too! I think I’m going to have to get a new Starbucks card. Instead of one that says, “Venti, decaf, quad, non-fat, Latte” it’s going to have to say, “Mango, orange, banana, non-fat Vivanno”. I HAVE FOUND A NEW DRINK! Can’t wait to try the chocolate banana one with a shot of espresso.

The cup says, “Say hello to Vivanno. It’s a cupful of simple ingredients with the nourishment you need to make the most of your day.”

Ok, off to “make the most of” the rest of my day šŸ™‚

WW tonight: -.6 for the month. Well, actually I’m going 2 weeks early and it’s only been 3 weeks since my last visit. 2 weeks early because next week is vacation, which maybe be detramental to the cause, so the next week [my normal WW week — last Thursday of the month] is probably not going to be a good week to go. On the other hand, it will be 6 weeks before I have to go again. So, pleanty of time to recover from vacation šŸ™‚

0 Responses to “8.17.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,725 hits

