8.7.08

The past week has been a roller coaster ride of emotions. Much of this I cannot even begin to write. However, things are working out and I’m pretty sure for the best.

I realize I haven’t written a personal blog since my account of the yard sale which I must report went better than expected– MUCH better.

This week however has been a very, very busy one and I’m just trying to find my rhythm with this “working at home” thing– that seems to be challenging enough itself. On top of that. there has been much to do with getting my office stuff squared away and so on. I think I finally have everything in it’s place– maybe. And today, finally, I might have caught a glimpse of the light at the end of this very long tunnel.

I have several projects which I am currently working on, only one of which is pressing and needs to go to press next week– and it’s still in the “thought” process. I will get working on that tonight or tomorrow [more likely tomorrow] and hopefully have a proof ready before the weekend is over.

I plan to go and meet with a friend tomorrow about opening a coffee shoppe. It would be a dream come true, but I’m just not sure if it will go. I stopped by Starbucks to check on my application earlier in the week, but the store manager is out on vacation this and next week. So, it will be at least the 19th before I hear anything from that. But that’s ok, it will give me time to get some things done around here that I’ve been needing to do. And I’m quite busy now anyhow.

I think this working from home is going to work 🙂 but I’ve caught the “cleaning, throw this out, redecorate, etc., etc., etc.” bug and I’m not sure where I’m going with that. I don’t really have the time for all that right now, but maybe just one project a week won’t hurt 🙂

0 Responses to “8.7.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,465 hits

