8.14.08

Week #2 of “working at home” is almost done and all is well. No, I think all is better than well. Can things really be better than well? Anywho… It’s so relaxing and stress free. There is so much freedom in being able to do my work at 5:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., noon, 3:00 p.m., midnight or whenever. And the “wherever” is pretty cool too– the couch, the sunroom, the kitchen bar, the bed, Starbucks, Daytona… 🙂 I do get annoyed at people’s initial reply when they learn I am now working at home: “Oh, so you work in your PJs?” No, actually I have yet to work in my PJs. And actually, very few people know all the details of the arrangement. So, I try to look at them honestly and say all is grand, but sometimes that is difficult. However, all in all it’s working out for the best.

Tomorrow morning Sari Beri and I are going to breakfast at Starbucks before she goes to school. Tomorrow is a special day– my bff and I will celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary. I looked at him tonight and one thought came to my mind. [This is bad!] The thought: I had no idea 27 years ago that I would one day own so much stuff- junk – whatever. I believe when we got married that I put everything I owned in my car. AMAZING! Now we have all this STUFF!

I’m looking forward to the weekend, the volleyball tournament on Friday and Saturday, a night out with my bff on Friday and a 10-mile run with my running partner on Saturday.

I’m going to try to be more diligent about blogging from now on. I know I have neglected my blog over the past couple of weeks or so. Things have been so CRAZY, so busy.

I have several projects I have been working on this week and much work to do tomorrow. I’m so thankful for technology! Technology is GREAT when it works and fortunately for me I’m all up to date on the latest and greatest [thanks to my bff] and everything is working well. The treadmill however is not working 😦 I’m not sure what we are going to do about that. I haven’t run in I don’t remember when but I have been going for some long 2 and 3 miles walks in the evenings with my bff. Nice of him 🙂 The 10-miler on Saturday morning should be interesting! But I’ve got to get on the ball– there’s a very hilly 10K to run on Labor Day!

I hope to hear something from Starbucks next week… hope, hope, hope, hope, hope. Got to support my habit some how! Especially now, since I believe I’ve become a Carmel Macchiato addict!!!

0 Responses to “8.14.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,725 hits

