8.17.08

“I love you today
As I have from the start,
And I’ll love you forever
With all of my heart.”

That’s part of what the sweet anniversary card said that I received from my bff on Friday morning, but later he told me it wasn’t true 😮 that he didn’t love me today as he did from the start. He said he loved me MORE today 🙂 he he he he… how sweet. He came home Friday afternoon bearing a couple of bunches of beautiful flowers and Friday night we had a nice dinner out followed by [yep, you guessed it] Starbucks 🙂

It’s been a busy weekend with the volleyball tournament– our girls won the tournament going into the championship game undefeated and beating a close rival to win that game. I hope this is an indication as to how the season will go 🙂 And the weather for the tournament was the best I can remember in current years.

Saturday morning my running partner and I did a 10-miler at the Rock. There were A LOT of people out there and we spend much of the time dodging people it seemed– mostly walkers, several 3 Day walkers, a few runners, several bikers and even some inline skaters. The inline skating really looks like fun! I think they must have been getting ready for the U.S. 10K Classic on Labor Day. There’s a big turn out of inline skaters and bikers [as well as runners] for that roller coaster of a race down Cobb Parkway. My running partner bought herself a pair of inline skates and a helmet Saturday night. I think I’ll try hers before I make that commitment. I’m not sure if I could even do that. She says it’s not as easy as it looks.

After our run we stopped by the Starbucks at Lake Lucerne. I’ve passed by this Starbucks many times before but never stopped. Actually, I think it’s one of the first Starbucks I remember seeing in Atlanta years ago. I don’t know how long it’s been there but I think it’s been there a pretty long time. I had no idea of the AMAZING view from the back of the store out over the lake– BEAUTIFUL. I could spend all day there!

After getting back home and a quick shower it was off to the volleyball tournament again. I feel bad about it but it seems I spent much of the weekend applauding other people’s mistakes– that’s what I hate about volleyball 😦 I had to work the gate in the afternoon and my bff ran back home to make me a lunch– I was famished after the run and didn’t come prepared to stay all afternoon. When he came back he had a really nice lunch packed in a brown paper bag WITH MY NAME ON IT 🙂 just like my momma would have done it. He even put some CHOCOLATE in it!!!

After the girls won the championship game we all headed to Truett’s, Target and [yep, you guessed it again!] STARBUCKS!

WHEW! What a weekend!

0 Responses to “8.17.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,783 hits

