8.28.08

Today I worked the espresso bar and also practiced making several different kinds of specialty drinks including [but certainly not limited to] an Americano, Cappuccino, Latte, even a Pumpkin Spice Latte. I practiced the difference between making the froth for a latte and a cappuccino– BIG difference! The same size latte should weigh quite a bit more than a cappuccino. Cappuccinos are very light actually. The people I am working with are very encouraging and keep telling me how fast I’m catching on and how good I’m doing– I’m sure they say that to everyone, or just about everyone. I made me a couple of “cheat sheets” to help me remember how many shots and pumps of syrups different drinks should receive.

It was nice to get home this afternoon about the same time as my bff and go for a nice long walk down the crooked gravel road 🙂 AND, we saw the Goodyear blimp– it practically flew right over our house.

Weighed in at WW tonight for the month. Lost 2.4 lb. GOOD JOB!

Tomorrow, I work the drive thru for the first time. I’m kind of nervous about talking through the headset. I’ve worn it a couple of times and listened, but never actually talked with it and certainly never spoken to a customer with it. I’m crossing my fingers! “Hello, welcome to Starbucks. What can I get started for you today?”

Oh yes, and tomorrow we are having a blood drive at Starbucks– donate blood and you get a free coffee. YIKES! I think I’ll pass on that one…

0 Responses to “8.28.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,773 hits

