9.5.08

Now there’s PROOF! The egg DID come before the chicken. I don’t know if I wrote this in a previous blog or not but on but on my very first day working at Starbucks an exec from Eggland’s Best came in and gave us all coupons for a FREE dozen eggs. So, today this very nice lady that works nearby came through the drive thru with a bag of chicken biscuits from Chick-fil-A for all of us. That’s all the proof I needed: The egg did come before the chicken! he he he he…

Worked the drive thru this a.m. for 4 hours and LOVED IT!!! This was so different from my first experience last week. Last week they just threw me in the mix with the headset and I had to greet the customer, take their order, punch it in on the POS system, collect the payment and hand off the drinks, etc. IT WAS CRAZY!!! Today, all I had to do was wear the headset and listen, collect the payment and hand off the drinks, etc. Tomorrow I will work the drive thru as well but I will just be wearing the headset, listening and punching in the orders. I like taking baby steps 🙂

0 Responses to “9.5.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,773 hits

