9.11.08

So, today I’ve been reflecting [especially this afternoon after I got off work] on what happened 7 years ago. We all remember where we were and what we were doing when we heard– when we saw the horror of that day. It was like living a nightmare and now we can only look back, year after year, and hope it never happens again. Yet I know still there must be families out there suffering– wives that lost husbands, husbands that lost wives, children without mothers or fathers, mothers and fathers that lost sons or daughters and so on… I cannot imagine what they still must to this day be going through. I can only hope that what evil meant for bad can be in some way used for good. Maybe the good is that tighter security in our country will prevent anything like this from happening again. Maybe the good will be that the lives saved will be forever changed in a positive way.

Today was the day for my Barista certification. So now, I am a Certified Barista! It’s the real deal now, but still there is so much to learn! The store manager says I have an eye for detail, a positive attitude and am a fast learner, I’m independently motivated while being a team player. All that is nice but still… there is SO much to learn– but I’m having fun learning it 🙂

I remember where I was 7 years ago today, and I would never have thought then that I’d be here doing this today! Makes me wonder what in the world I might be doing 7 years from now. One can only imagine!

0 Responses to “9.11.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,725 hits

