9.12.08

A friend of mine sent me this link to 2 web cams at CERN. Really funny Brian!

Another coffee tasting at Starbucks today and another M.U.G. Award! This one for my realization that not all coffees are created equal. I have to finish my coffee passport by next week. There are still lots of coffees to taste 😀 Tough job!

Today was a momentous day in our household. We’ve been waiting for this day for several years. Our Suburban finally turned over to 300,000 miles! And I watched it happened. It’s been an AMAZING vehicle and I think God for it. I remember having a very specific list of what I wanted in a Suburban and praying over that list. I remember the night I sat down on the floor by the side of our bed and prayed over that list and then started making some calls to dealerships inquiring as to if they had my very specific Suburban. I remember getting a salesman named Jimmy Worth from Bellamy Strickland in McDonough on the phone– and he had my Suburban! I praise the Lord for the good service it has given us. It’s all because of Him and the very good mechanic [my bff] we have who sees to the routine maintenance that it needs. Now, I think the agreement was that when it turned over to 300,000 I get a new Mini– wasn’t that the agreement?!?

0 Responses to “9.12.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,564 hits

