10.7.08

2 more M.U.G. Awards today:

  1. “You’re constantly active sampling! Thanks for boosting our pastry sales!”
  2. “You show the greatest loyalty & dedication to us & it’s a pleasure & a joy to work with you!”

Nice šŸ™‚

If you missed the earlier post where I described what a M.U.G. Award is, it’s an award, including a pin and card, given by Starbucks partners to Starbucks partners and the card reads: “The M.U.G. Award helps partners recognize co-workers for ‘Moves of Uncommon Greatness’ that help them archive their goals. It’s a way of saying ‘Thanks for helping me out, I couldn’t have done it without you!'”

So, again today, I got M.U.G.ged! TWICE!

Still waiting for my Coffee Passport pin, and I am soon to complete [this week] my Tea Passport– so, I’ll get a pin for that as well. They say I have a lot of “Bling”. Soon I’ll get a M.U.G. Award for just being able to wear this green apron around my neck with all this “Bling” on it šŸ™‚

We have a community bulletin board at Starbucks just over the condiment bar and on it people can place fliers and info about things happening in our community, business cards and stuff like that. Well, we [Starbucks] also occasionally place info on the board. The following two signs [if you can call them that] were recently placed on the board by a Starbucks partner.

Well, I thought the one was totally irrelevant and unnecessary and the other I thought could be done a little better. So I took on that challenge– secretly… he he he he… And this morning, when no one was looking, I hung two new signs.

The store manager noticed them about 10:00 a.m. or so and I overheard her talking to another partner about who could have done this– she liked them. The other partner wondered out loud if it could be a partner who is attending the Atlanta School of Art & Graphic Design… Nope. I kept my mouth shut. Actually, I was busy with a customer as the store manager took the sign about the Family FUN Night down, took it to the back, scanned it and made color copies to hand out to customers. šŸ™‚ She put the sign back up when she was done. Eventually she will probably find out it was me but I won’t say anything unless someone asks. Tomorrow some 5.5″ x 4.25″ color copies on white card stock of the Family FUN Night will magically appear on the counter… shhhhh… I’m not even scheduled to work tomorrow, just going in for breakfast with Sari Beri, so they’ll never suspect šŸ™‚ he he he he…

0 Responses to “10.7.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,119 hits

