10.18.08

This morning I ran my very favorite race of the year– the Peachtree Classic 15K in Peachtree City. Most of the race is run on the golf cart trails, so its relatively flat and fast. My time was not what I hoped for– never is :-/ I had hoped to finish in 1:30 but my time was 1:40:23. This year instead of the usual sweatshirt, which I never liked anyway, they gave runners technical shirts. The shirt is very nice except for the fact that they were all printed with the words “VOLUENTEER” on them :-/ I’m sure someone spent some sleepless nights over that one! Evidently, all the $$ from the race goes to charity and because of that and the printing company’s unwillingness to take responsibility and correct the problem the race coordinators had no choice but to give the misprinted shirts to the runners. Sad.

My running partner ran the Kansas City Marathon this a.m. Wish I could have been with her 🙂

This has been a CRAZY week!

I’ve worked 30 hours at SBUX and 28 for BBM and I still have work to do for 2 other clients.

WHEW!

That’s why I haven’t bloged much :-/ Next week doesn’t look much better.

This is kind of what I feel like…

0 Responses to “10.18.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,564 hits

