10.23.08

Yes, I’m still alive. AND, I appreciate SO much friends who are concerned about me when I haven’t blogged in several days or Twittered in several hours 🙂 thanks Michelle!

I’m full time at Starbucks now. So, I’m working between 30-40 hours a week there and 20-30 for another job. Plus, I have two other clients waiting for a bunch of web updates, one waiting for a billboard, and one that I’m producing 4 sports programs for in the next two weeks.

I wasn’t in church [or Sunday School] Sunday morning because I went to pick up my running partner and her CPA at the airport. They didn’t both make the same flight so she and I waited there for his flight to come in. They were in Kansas City where she ran the KC Marathon on Saturday. Then Sunday night I WAS in church, however, I got stuck out in the lobby with my laptop doing some work– but that’s OK, cause I could hear the speaker just fine! As a matter of fact, he was so loud I had a headache by the time we left.

Monday there was a Starbucks store meeting from 4:00-7:00 p.m. in Peachtree City. So, I worked 8 hours and then went to that.

Tuesday night a Junior Class meeting at school…

Sometimes I seriously don’t know if I’m coming or going :-/ I didn’t even know about a friend’s mom being so seriously ill and in CCU until late Tuesday afternoon. I felt SO bad because I had been sending her all kinds of emails about stuff and she hadn’t responded to any of them. I had no idea! 😦

Wednesday I was off from Starbucks but trying to get 2 of the sports programs done. + clean a very messy house :-/ etc., etc., etc.

I do have a little break the next 2 weeks.

Next week I only work 2 days at Starbucks, unless I pick up a shift on Saturday. I will spend 1 day at a Chick-fil-A First 100 campout and 1 day at the hospital with my sister-in-law whose husband will have 6-hour surgery. But I do have the third of those sports programs due next week as well.

Then, the week after that there’s another program due [#4 of 5 to be exact]. We were going on vacation so I took 4 days off at Starbucks, will only work 2 days that week as well, unless I pick up some shifts. We’re not going on vacation now I don’t think– changed plans…

SO… that’s about it. Just CRAZY busy! But still alive…

I ran the Peachtree Classic 15K on Saturday and had a GREAT time!!! That is without a doubt my favorite race of the year and the weather Saturday was absolutely PERFECT!

Don’t I look like I was having fun!?! My time wasn’t as good as I had hoped– 1:40:03. I was hoping for 1:30. But it was fun nevertheless 🙂

November 1 we will do a 15-miler at the Rock in preparation for the 1/2 marathon on Thanksgiving Day.

Running really readjusts my mindset and attitude and gives me so much energy and stamina. I wish I had more time to run and that my running partner and I lived closer!

I’m really looking forward to the CFA First 100 next week! Just a day to hangout with family and friends. I can hardly wait!

I’m looking forward to spending Friday with my sister-in-law although I’m sorry about the circumstances of her husband and his 6-hour surgery, days in the hospital and weeks of recovery. But I’m so glad that he has her to help him get through it all. She’s an excellent nurse 🙂

Oh, BTW, I got M.U.G.ged again, for like the sixth time, Monday night at the Starbucks store meeting by the store manager in front of all the other employees 😮 [I wasn’t the only employee to get M.U.G.ged.] This one says, “Thanks for jumping right in the trenches and making it easy to reward one another.” It’s for making the Green Apron display 🙂 how nice…

1 Response to “10.23.08”


  1. 1 Michelle October 26, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    You’re welcome, my friend.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,494 hits

