11.13.08

Today I worked all day on Photoshop stuff. It was a good day for that. It’s cold and was rainy outside, I wasn’t scheduled to work at Starbucks, and I don’t really feel well. So, it was the perfect day for sitting all curled up on the couch in a warm house and not have to go anywhere. 🙂

Something really nice happened this week. For about a year now I have not been able to upload changes to one of my websites from home. The site is hosted on cBeyond servers. I have other sites that are hosted on cBeyond servers, and I can upload changes to them from home, but for some reason this particular one I could not. I have other sits that are hosed by different companies and them also I can upload changes to from home. I’ve called cBeyond on several occasions over the past year to see if they could resolve the problem, but they have not been able to– said everything looked fine on their end. However, I knew just for the fact that I can upload other sites on their servers and others not on their servers from home that there was something different about this particular one and the server it was hosted on. It’s been a real pain because every time I need to make changes, which can be several times a week, I have to go somewhere else to do it. It doesn’t matter where — the school, Starbucks, my parent’s house, Chick-fil-a, a Chick-fil-a campout… I could upload from anywhere except home. Well, last week I wasn’t able to upload to this site from ANYWHERE! So, once again, I call cBeyond. Turns out they are doing some sever maintainece and moving the site to a different server. It took about a week but now the site is moved and GUESS WHAT!?! I can upload from home again! WHOO HOO!!! That makes life SO much easier. Praise the Lord! See, I told them it was a problem on their end and not on mine!

Next Monday night I have the oportunity to work at the Lovejoy Starbucks. I’m excited about that. That store is set up much like mine. I turned down the oportunity to work at Eagle’s Landing Starbucks tomorrow night. I hated to but I’m already scheduled to work 6 hours at my store tomorrow and then I open Saturday morning + I have a date tomorrow night 🙂

0 Responses to “11.13.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,080 hits

