11.23.08

Yesterday we spent the day in Blue Ridge — shopping at little antique shops, art galleries and the like. Fun, Fun 🙂 We first stopped by the Starbucks in Ellijay for a venti white mocha made with fat free milk, but still with the whip cream on top and an insane amount of caramel drizzle– that’s my drug of choice right now, usually a quad. The girls and my running partner got drinks as well. Then there was a photo opp.

In Blue Ridge we toured many, many shops– unique shops many with the wares of local artist– I like that. Really, really neat stuff, some inexpensive trinkets, some very expensive one of a kind paintings and so on. At one shop I bought a sign that says, “Where are you on your journey?” I think I’ll hang it over the oven in the kitchen. Something to remind me every day of what I need to do to reach my goals.

The guys ate Bar-B-Q at the Blue Ridge fire station for lunch. In the afternoon we left downtown Blue Ridge and headed to Marcier’s Apple Orchard. That place is AMAZING. A HUGE place with all kinds of apple products and more. They have a bakery with fresh baked apple pies, apple fritters, fried apple pies and more. There’s a deli, a meat department, produce, cheese, all kinds of imported foods, local honeys, jams and so on. My honey bought me a quart jar of sourwood honey. My honey bought me honey 🙂

When we got back to the cabin some of us took a long walk… really long.

Last night we had homemade chili [made by my mom] and homemade cheesy potato soup [made by my running partner]. What a GREAT night for soup! Then we watched a movie– College Road Trip, funny. Friday night we watched Wall-E.

This morning we are all up getting ready for Sunday School and church. Glad this place has 3 full bathrooms! We are going to a county church here in Ellijay– aught to be interesting. My running partner forgot her skirt and is wearing jeans– aught to be interesting.

Then I think we will go to Longhorn for lunch, back to the cabin to pack up and head on home :-/ the long weekend will be over as we all head back to work on Monday morning– well, most of us anyhow. However, for most it will be a short work week and my running partner and I have the 1/2 marathon to look forward to on Thanksgiving Day. And we all have a wonderful family time at the cabin in McDonough to look forward to after that. Then… the day after Thanksgiving it will be shopping for most but I will be working working working at the store I hear– we open at 4:00 a.m. I think it is 😮

0 Responses to “11.23.08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,080 hits

