12.16.08

OK, so this has been like the worst day I’ve had in a long, long time!

It started off with Sari Beri having to get up super early to make her famous chocolate chip cookies [for something I do not know]– I mean like 4 a.m. super early, and I couldn’t be there to help her ’cause I had to leave for work and she’s not like a morning person or anything so I could tell that she didn’t really want to be up making cookies at 4 a.m. She was a bit grumpy, and I felt guilty for not being able to be there for her.

And it just got worse from there…

When I got to work I felt like my head was in a fog! All morning long it just felt like there was some disconnect between my brain and the rest of my body. And then this weird thing happened. The store manager [apologizing as she did it] handed EVERYONE a written reprimand for till sharing!!! I mean EVERYONE! From the shifts on down. She says that she doesn’t have time for a store meeting so she’s just writing a written reprimand for everyone and she’s sorry she has to do it this way. Well… that written reprimand goes in your permanent file and I think that’s SO unfair! I really couldn’t complain or anything because I am guilty of till sharing, everybody does it and always has since I’ve been there and nobody has ever said not too.

So it gets worse…

I get off work and have to go to the Post Office and deal with this strange situation of our mail being mysteriously forwarded somewhere. They can’t really explain it– just that some new person maybe made a mistake or something? IDK…ODD for sure!

Then I come home and clean house all afternoon. I get ready to go pick up Sari Beri at school… backing out of the garage I catch the bumper of our new Grand Prix on the bumper of the prize ’70 Chevy pickup 😮 BUMMER! I can’t believe I did that! SO STUPID!

So now the day is really getting progressively worse. And that just ruined any chance I had at redeeming the day and making something positive out of it.

I probably should have just stayed in bed!

My head still feels like it’s in a fog, maybe because I just have so much on my mind. I’m going to hit the sack and  hope tomorrow is a better day :-/

1 Response to “12.16.08”


  1. 1 Michelle December 17, 2008 at 2:02 am

    Patsy,

    I’m sorry for your bad day. You do so much good, it certainly seems undeserved. I appreciate you (but if you ever come over again, can you park down the street? 🙂 )


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,485 hits

