1.1.09

Can’t believe I’m writing that “09”. WoW! 2009

Yesterday, New Year’s Eve, brought a nice surprise. Let me back up… Tuesday night, Sari Beri, my bff and I ate at Chopsticks in PTC. My fortune cookie read, “Soon, a visitor shall delight you.” And soon came yesterday morning when Rachel met Sari Beri and I at Starbucks for our weekly breakfast outing. I was delighted– we both were! What a nice surprise 🙂 It wasn’t completely a surprise for me, but it was for Sari Beri.

Work today was pretty slow, especially the morning. It picked up some in the afternoon. We were able to get just about all of the setup done this morning.

setup

This was my little contribution– all except the coffee 🙂

Henry, Herbert’s cousin, made an appearance in the store today. Actually, I’m not quite sure he’s been “discovered” yet. When last I saw him he was waiting in the bottom of a box of paper towels that was sitting on the floor in the back of the store. he he he he…

n774470703_5276991_5539

Unlike Herbert, Henry is made of REAL fur. Although I’m pretty sure it’s not rat fur [probably rabbit] it’s fur none the less and pretty realistic looking. Should be interesting when it’s discovered.

I heard today that Herbert has been discovered and re-hid about three times in the past couple of days 😮

0 Responses to “1.1.09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 95,674 hits

