2.18.09

I had the INSTANT coffee product “VIA” today. We got samples in the store of the Colombia and 6a00d834515c0a69e2011278e039b828a4the Italian Roast.

VIA Ready Brew gets good reviews from Chicago Tribune critics

“Having imbibed a lot of instant overseas, I did recognize an initial familiar instant aroma, but the taste was far superior to any instant I’ve ever had,” writes Monica Eng. “If I’m stuck at my desk on deadline, and especially if I just want a quick inexpensive iced coffee on a hot day, I would turn to this powdered product in an instant.” The Chicago Tribune’s restaurant critic, Phil Vettel, sampled VIA and said it was “surprisingly bold and complex,” “totally acceptable, especially if I were in a rush,” and “really good if a little on the burned side.”

source: Starbucks Gossip

All I can say is that people in Chicago must be starved for good coffee. I totally agree with the “an initial familiar instant aroma”. I totally got that. I guess it might have it’s “place”, possibly if I were staying at a hotel where they have the little coffee makers in the room and there’s not a Starbucks within like 100 miles… maybe then I’d opt for VIA, but it’s hard to say. I just might go without. I think I might try some in the next batch of chocolate chip cookies — that might be interesting.

img_0792

We got new bags in the store this week. “Starbucks Shared Planet YOU and Starbucks. It’s bigger than COFFEE” AND MUCH BIGGER THAN INSTANT COFFEE!!! So much BIGGER!

0 Responses to “2.18.09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,783 hits

