5.1.09

Here it is the 1st of May– a month not quite but almost 1/2 way into the year. Here I sit in a Starbucks– clearly my 2nd [not 3rd] place. Oh that it was everyone’s 2nd place!

This morning Sari Beri and I visited a Starbucks neither of us had ever been in before– Camp Creek Market Place. Quite an affluent area yet I recall when it was nothing more than a forest ๐Ÿ™‚ Am I old or what!?! There were 6 partners behind the counter and they were all rushing to fill orders and the like. I could see that deployment was an issue, but then the place was hopping– no place to even park. The parking lot was small and difficult at best to maneuver through– only one way in and one way out.

After that we went to the podiatrist only to learn that Sari Beri has a benign tumor on her foot– actually, on one of her toes. He assured us that it was nothing to be overly concerned about and that we should just watch it and come back to see him in 6 months if there is no change before then. I picked up a couple pair of the Super Feet– a new pair for my work shoes and a pair for my running shoes. No excuses now ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I really DO need to get back on a regular running schedule, especially if I think I’m going to do Peachtree this summer! Now’s the time ๐Ÿ™‚

While we were at the podiatrist, in The Prado on Roswell Road, we stopped in to a new Japanese restaurant with an AMAZING artisan style bakery. Check it out: www.jolikobe.com We plan to eat breakfast there when we go back to the podiatrist in 6 months [if not before :)]

After the doctor visit we made a Whole Foods stop! I bought some WONDERFUL cheese and bread for some very special grilled cheese sandwiches tonight ๐Ÿ™‚ Last night we watched Tyler Florence on Food TV make some AMAZINGLY delicious looking grilled cheese sandwiches with white cheddar, Granny Smith apples, bacon and Dijon mustard on a crusty white country-style bread. I’m in the mood for some upscale grilled cheese and tomato soup ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course, I picked up a few other things as well…

I know it’s [again] been a long time since I’ve blogged. It’s been so busy. This is really the first “down time” I’ve had in quite a while– not counting yesterday which was a completely LAZY day, he he he he… I didn’t even much get on the computer except to build a couple of MINIs online. I just recently discovered that the MINI Clubman comes in a beautiful chocolate brown– a real “coffee connoisseur” kind of chocolate [coffee] brown ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m tempted to want one, but I’m not sure.

I’ve been working diligently on my Coffee Master stuff and should be 1/2 way through next week. There are 6 different moduals– I’m working on #3 now. AND, I MIGHT, just MIGHT get to take a “field trip” of sorts to South Carolina to witness “in action” a coffee roasting facility– one of the Starbucks coffee roasting facilities. I’m really excited about that posibility ๐Ÿ™‚

0 Responses to “5.1.09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,119 hits

