5.7.09

I was reading in my Bible, in the book of Zechariah, yesterday [I must not read there too often] and I came across this:

IMG_0001

Not really a very good picture but it references Zechariah 2:5 “For I, saith the LORD, will be unto her a wall of fire round about, and will be the glory in the midst of her.” and of course the LORD is talking about Jerusalem, but back in 1998 I claimed this verse and prayed that the LORD would be “a wall of fire round about” and “the glory in the midst of” our children– and I meant it not only for the Mexico missions trip that two of them were about to embark upon, but for all their lives and for all four them. 🙂 I still pray this today.

Last night as we were leaving church we saw the most beautiful sight. Much too beautiful to be captured with the iPhone camera, but I tried.

IMG_0002

A gorgeous DOUBLE rainbow. I don’t know if I’ve ever seen a double one and it’s really difficult to make out in this photo. The longer we watched it the larger it grew. It was a beautiful reminder of God’s love for us.

My mother’s first chemo treatment is now scheduled for Monday, May 18– the day after my and Rachel’s birthday. She [my mom] says we have more partying to do before then– Saturday at Rachel’s, Sunday- the Mother & Daughter Brunch at church and then lunch with all the family at our house, and the next weekend there is the Geranium Festival and we will have a cookout and celebrate my and Rachel’s birthday. My mom also thinks Monday is a good day for chemo because she’s hoping that by the following Sunday she will feel up to going to church. I’m not sure it’s a good idea for her to be around people, but I certainly can’t see her staying sequestered in her home for 24 weeks either.

Tomorrow at the store the district and regional managers are supposed to stop by. They have been “supposed to stop by” before and haven’t so I will be seriously surprised to see them. However, we’ve been cleaning like mad today and that will continue on into the night tonight and probably into the wee hours of the morning tomorrow. By the time I get to work things aught to be looking pretty spiffy! I hope they do show, I’m looking forward to meeting the regional manager. We shall see…

0 Responses to “5.7.09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 97,374 hits

